PM Modi, Amit Shah congratulate new Tripura CM Manik Saha | Latest News India

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union dwelling minister Amit Shah congratulated Manik Saha, who took oath on Sunday as the brand new chief minister of Tripura, a day after the shock resignation of his predecessor Biplab Deb, the Bharatiya Janata Get together’s (BJP) first chief minister within the northeastern state.

Additionally Learn | Manik Saha takes oath as Tripura chief minister

“Congratulations to Shri @ManikSaha2 on taking oath as Tripura’s CM. Greatest needs to him for a fruitful tenure. I’m assured he’ll add vigour to the event journey of Tripura which started in 2018,” PM Modi wrote on Twitter.


Amit Shah, a former BJP chief, tweeted, “Congratulations to @DrManikSaha2 Ji, on being sworn-in because the Chief Minister of Tripura. I’m assured that the state of Tripura beneath his management and the steering of PM @Narendramodi Ji will proceed to scale new heights of recent progress. Greatest needs for his tenure.”


On Saturday, in a sudden flip of occasions, Biplab Deb resigned, doing so virtually a 12 months earlier than the state is prone to go to polls. Hours later, Saha, the Tripura unit president, who was, final month, elected to the Rajya Sabha, was chosen because the chief of the BJP’s legislative celebration, which paved the best way for him to grow to be Tripura’s eleventh chief minister.

Additionally Learn | Who’s Manik Saha, Tripura’s new chief minister?

Final 12 months too, the saffron celebration modified its chief ministers in Uttarakhand, Karnataka and Gujarat, respectively. Within the hill state, Trivendra Singh Rawat made approach for Tirath Singh Rawat who, in flip, was changed by the incumbent, Pushkar Singh Dhami. Within the southern state, Basavaraj Bommai succeeded celebration strongman BS Yediyurappa, whereas within the native state of each PM Modi and residential minister Amit Shah, Bhupendra Patel took over from Vijay Rupani.

Additionally Learn | ‘A face of…’: TMC MP after Manik Saha takes oath as Tripura’s new CM

Earlier this 12 months, the BJP retained energy in Uttarakhand although Dhami misplaced from his personal seat. Gujarat will vote later this 12 months whereas Karnataka is due for polls in mid-2023.

In February 2018, the BJP ended the Left’s close to 20-year-rule in Tripura.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.